DIY Glitter Chic Easter Decor

I thinking everyone is looking forward to Spring after the harsh Winter this years.  I’ve already begun looking toward and working  Easter and Spring craft and jewelry projects.

~ Glitter Chic Egg Decor Turorial ~ 

A very easy little Easter craft and for the most part I used items that I already had on hand.  The paper mache egg I bought at hobby lobby for 1/2 price and the little wooden candlestick came in a zip lock bag of craft items from a garage sale, I think I got the entire bag for $1.00.

  • Paper mache egg
  • Small Candlestick  
  • Paint
  • Mod Podge
  • Glitter
  • Glue
  • Ribbon
  • Card stock
  • Decorations

Paint your egg and candlestick the colors of your choice, I choose pink and white.  Let those dry about a day and then cover with Mod podge and sprinkle with the glitter color of your choice, I choose pink and clear.  Once these are good and dry, about another day, glue the egg on top of the candle stick, again let dry. 

While those were drying I picked out a wonderful vintage Easter Bunny graphic from the Graphics Fairy, removed the background and added a green polka dot background.  Print out on cardstock.  I cut mine out to a round shape to fit into a silver colored round bezel frame.  Glue the image into the bezel frame and cover with modge podge.  Take your little Easter Bunny medallion and glue onto a coordinating scalloped edge card stock shape, I also accented mine with little plastic faux pear. Once the egg & candlestick combination is dry you can glue your ribbon around the middle and now your Easter Bunny medallion

,

As Always, thanks for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Beth

We are linking up with: Nifty Thrifty Things, CRAFT, Craft Maniac, Sweet Sharing Monday, Memories by the Mile, Homework, Not Just a Housewife, Sugar Bee Crafts, Our Delightful Home, JAQS Studio, Gingersnap Crafts, My Girlish Whims, Someday Crafts, Domesblissity, Free Pretty Things, A Glimpse Inside, Whipperberry, Rooted in Thyme

2 thoughts on “DIY Glitter Chic Easter Decor

Leave a Reply

