Prim Raven & Poe Box – Dollar Store Crafting

This is my last Dollar Store DIY for Halloween and it almost didn’t happen because I had to drag the oatmeal box out of my hubby’s hands who was instant that the empty box should go in the trash. You should have seen the look on his face as I’m trying to explain my plans for the little oatmeal container, lol.

Supplies:
  • Empty oatmeal box
  • Dollar store raven
  • Card stock
  • Book pages
  • Scrapbook paper
  • Black Paint
  • Black glitter
Cut the box to the height that you want, it’s easy with just a pair of scissors.


To create a lip for the lid cut a strip of card stock and cover with scrapbook paper of your choice and attach to plastic lid.  I covered with Mod Podge of extra durability and sprinkled with black glitter while still wet, BTW unlike me make sure that the lid is firmly on the glitter bottle before…. sprinkling the lid, I ended-up with a kitchen floor and a dog covered in black glitter!


Cover the bottom of the box with book pages, mine are from a $1.00 book from the Dollar Tree, cover with mod podge and antique with black paint.

Once the box lid is dry you can attach your Dollar Store Raven!  I created a Poe necklace for mine to mimic my Raven & Poe Gift Tags.

Happy crafting!

   Sunday's Best Linky Party!  TGC Blogiversary Celebration
Photobucket

9 thoughts on “Prim Raven & Poe Box – Dollar Store Crafting

Leave a Reply

