Creating Christmas Glitter Chic Vintage Cookie Cutter Ornaments

This is probably my cheapest, quickest and one of my favorite Christmas Crafts this year!  I used items that I already had around the house:
Vintage metal cookie cutters
Sheet Music Scrapbook Paper
Glitter
Ribbon
Decorative items vintage and/or new

   I used a vintage fur earrings, a tiny
   bottle brush Christmas tree and a
   vintage Santa graphic encased in resin
   and antique lace

So how easy is this, well trace your cookie cutter out on the paper, cut out and glue into the cookie cutter.  One this is dry paint glue around the inside and outside of cutter and glitter away!  Once this is dry decorate the inside with your little decorations.

To hang tie a pretty ribbon around the handle on the back of the cutter.  As you can see I’ve hung mine from a precious vintage tinsel tree that I found at an antique store this season.  This craft is simple and quick enough to create with your kiddos!

As always Happy Holidays and Happy Crafting My Friends!
Beth
14 thoughts on “Creating Christmas Glitter Chic Vintage Cookie Cutter Ornaments

Leave a Reply

