Valentines Day Felt Rose Heart Wreath

Growing-up Valentines Day has always been one of my favorite holidays, I think because my Father loved it so.  He always made such a big deal over all of us, candy and roses for my sister and I, candy and fishing gear for my brother, and of course something romantic for my mother.
It seems like this past year I’ve been way behind in holiday decor and crafts, but this time I’m actually ahead of the game and have already created 3 Valentines Day craft tutorials!
During yet another scouting trip to the Dollar Tree I found this fun and festive red foil fringe heart wreath!  For only a dollar it’s fairly large at 14″ across at it’s widest and pretty well made.  I also purchased a bouquet of white roses because it included two white glitter puffy hearts, I’ll a use for the roses in another tutorial I’m sure.

I decided to adorn this fun wreath with those easy felt roses!  I bought several colors of felt on sale at Hobby Lobby, and in the bridal isle I found pearl stamens for the centers.

So basically the supplies you need are:
Wreath

Felt
Stamens
Glue – I used E-6000

Puffy heart
Ribbon
Cut out felt circles and then cut those into a spiral.  Dab a little bit of the glue onto the stamen and start wrapping your felt around creating your rose.  Create several sizes.

Once all your roses are done start by gluing down your puffy glittered heart and then start gluing down your roses.  See super easy!

After your wreath is all dry and the roses are good an secure tie a lovely ribbon to the top and there you have your Valentines Day Heart Wreath!
Happy Valentines Day and Happy Crafting !
Beth
34 thoughts on “Valentines Day Felt Rose Heart Wreath

  1. If you can take a dollar store wreath and make it look this good, you are pretty amazing. don't you just love felt flowers? I love making flowers with felt and burlap, they just come together. The flowers on the bottom really bring it to another level, and love the pearl inside. The finishing touch. The colors are quite beautiful together too. Thanks for sharing your creative inspiration at Sunday's Best!

  2. If you can take a dollar store wreath and make it look this good, you are pretty amazing. don't you just love felt flowers? I love making flowers with felt and burlap, they just come together. The flowers on the bottom really bring it to another level, and love the pearl inside. The finishing touch. The colors are quite beautiful together too. Thanks for sharing your creative inspiration at Sunday's Best!

  3. That turned out adorable!! I love the flowers, such a great touch! I also wanted to let you know that I'm hosting my first giveaway, I'd love you to stop by my blog & enter to win a free My Memories digital scrapbooking software!
    Sally
    loveofhomes.blogspot.com

  4. That turned out adorable!! I love the flowers, such a great touch! I also wanted to let you know that I'm hosting my first giveaway, I'd love you to stop by my blog & enter to win a free My Memories digital scrapbooking software!
    Sally
    loveofhomes.blogspot.com

  5. Very pretty roses added to the darling wreath!
    Happy Valentine's Day coming up shortly 🙂

    Visiting from The Inspiration Board at HOMEWORK
    Nice job!
    Smiles, Suzanne in NW IL at WhyCuzICan

  6. Very pretty roses added to the darling wreath!
    Happy Valentine's Day coming up shortly 🙂

    Visiting from The Inspiration Board at HOMEWORK
    Nice job!
    Smiles, Suzanne in NW IL at WhyCuzICan

Leave a Reply

