Burlap & Bling Bud Vase – Dollar Store Crafting

Shabby Chic Inspired Burlap and Bling Bud Vase Tutorial:

I love crafting with items that I find at the Dollar Store, or in the case from the $1.00 section of Michaels. Last week I made a trip to Michaels for gold metallic paint, but instead I got caught-up in the dollar section, and yes I forgot the gold metallic paint!

burlap and bling bud vases

I found these adorable little clear glass bud vases for only $1.50 each and then found a great burlap ribbon and trim set also for just $1.50 and even some faux rhinestone trim!

blank bud vases

I have massive amounts of vintage lace, buttons, cameos and trims at home, my husband says I’m not collecting but hoarding, lol.   If you are a crafter, you know that you never throw anything away!
bud vases trims
vintage buttons cabochons cameos

First make sure to remove the pesky labels from the bottom of the vases, then clean each to remove any sticky. Choose your trims and adhere to the vases, I used a glue gun. Once that is dry, you can then start to mix and match your vintage buttons and cameos. I layered new and vintage and glued together again with a glue gun and once those were dry I glued to the trim on the vases. So… very easy and they look great on my kitchen windowsill.

shabby chic embellished bud vases bottles

burlap and bling bud vases dollar store crafts

The whole project took me only about 1 hour!

As always thanks so much for stopping by and Happy Crafting!

Beth

We are partying here:  DIY Show Off, Its So Very Cheri, Nifty Thrift Things, CRAFT, Sunday Showcase, Craft-O-Maniac, Sweet Sharing Monday, Our Delightful Home, Memories by the Mile, Homework, Not Just a Housewife, SugarBee Crafts, Free Pretty Things for You, Jaqs Studio, Gingersnap Crafts, My Girlish Whims, Someday Crafts, Wow Us Wednesdays, The Crafty Stalker, Thriving on Thursday, A Glimpse Inside, WhipperBerry, Rooted in Thyme, Shabby Art Boutique, The Pin Junkie

13 thoughts on “Burlap & Bling Bud Vase – Dollar Store Crafting

  1. Oh how cute they are, I’ll have to check out the michals by me to see if they have those bud vases! I rarely go to michaels and didn’t know they have a dollar section! Thanks for stopping by and letting me know you liked my Ann Taylor lampshade! PS pretty blog header

  2. Hi Beth. Your vases are beautiful! Just added your Etsy store to my favorites! Your store is so well-developed. I am just getting started with Etsy myself; I really admire your selection! Have a great day. Thanks, again, for visiting The Tally Tales today.

Leave a Reply

